All the books by James S. A. Corey, the creator of The Expanse Saga.

James S. A. Corey is the pen name used by writers Daniel Abraham (November 14, 1969) and Ty Franck (May 18, 1969). The first and last names are taken from Abraham’s and Franck’s middle names respectively, and S.A. are the initials of Abraham’s daughter. This alias emulates that of many of the space opera writers of the 1970’s. In Germany, his books are published under the name James Corey, with the middle initials omitted.

Under this pseudonym they wrote The Awakening of Leviathan (2011), the first science fiction novel in a series called The Expanse. The Awakening of Leviathan was nominated for the Hugo Award for best novel in 2012 and the 2012 Locus Award for best science fiction novel. Each year the authors publish a new novel in the series: Caliban’s War (2012), Abaddon’s Gate (2013) and The Burning of Cíbola (2014). Abaddon’s Gate won the Locus Award for best science fiction novel in 2014.

In 2020, they win the Hugo Award for best series for The Expanse (After being a finalist in 2017).

The writers signed with publisher Orbit Books to write additional books in The Expanse series for a total of nine. The fifth book in the series, Nemesis Games, was published on June 2, 2015, the sixth, Babylon’s Ashes, on December 6, 2016, and the seventh, Persepolis Rising, on December 7, 2017.

In recent years, between each pair of full-length books, they published shorter works in the series. The first, a short story titled The Butcher of Anderson Station, an expansion story that was published as an eBook in October 2011. Gods of Risk, a 69-page short novella, followed, which was published as an eBook in September 2012. A short story titled Drive, was published in November 2012 as part of the Edge of Infinity anthology. Another novella in The Expanse saga, The Churn, was published on April 29, 2014.

They have written a Star Wars novel, Honor Among Thieves, published by Random House in 2014, and a short story titled A Man Without Honor, included in the anthology Old Mars, edited by George R. R. Martin


The Expanse


The Awakening of Leviathan (Leviathan Wakes, June 15, 2011).
Caliban’s War (Caliban’s War, June 26, 2012)
Abbadon’s Gate (June 4, 2013)
Cibola Burn (June 5, 2014)
The Nemesis Games (Nemesis Games, June 2, 2015)
Babylon’s Ashes (Babylon’s Ashes, December 6, 2016)
Persepolis Rising (December 5, 2017)
Tiamat’s Wrath (December 2018)

Related works

The Butcher of Anderson Station (short story, 2011).
Gods of Risk (short story, 2012)
Drive (short story, 2012)
The Churn (short novel, 2014)
The Vital Abyss (short story, 2015)
Strange Dogs (short story, 2017)
The Last Flight of the Cassandra (short story, 2019)
Auberon (short story, 2019)

Other novels

Honor Among Thieves (Star Wars: Empire and Rebellion, book 2) (2014)
Short stories
“A Man Without Honor,” Old Mars, eds. George R. R. Martin and Gardner Dozois (2013)
“Silver and Scarlet” (Star Wars History ), Star Wars Insider #148 (2014).
“The Drones,” Popular Science (2015).
“Rates of Change,” Meeting Infinity, ed. Jonathan Strahan (2015).


Img WikiLicense

error: Content is protected !!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.